Three Parish Council vacancies

The Council regret to announce the resignation of Councillor Rebecca Cooper, who will be moving to Sussex at the end of April. Beccy has only been a member of the Council for a short time but her enthusiasm and work for the Council has been much appreciated.

We now have three vacancies on the Parish Council due to the previous resignations of Fiona Gilje and Simon Keeping.

If you would be interested in joining the Parish Council please write to the Parish Clerk expressing your interest. For more information or to discuss the vacancy please contact the Parish Clerk.

To qualify as a Parish Councillor you must be over 18 and one of the following;

  • A local government elector in the parish
  • An owner or tenant in the parish for the last 12 months
  • Have worked in the parish for the last 12 months
  • Have lived within 3 miles of the parish boundary for the last 12 months.

Closing date for applications – 10:00 on 18th May 2015

Mrs. Hilary Skaar – Parish Clerk
The New House, Duns Tew. Bicester, OX25 6JR
01869 340269

Post a comment

All fields are required.

Your email address will not be published.