Duns Tew Parish Council

The Parish Council exists to look after the interest of the community of Duns Tew.  It has powers with relation to issues such as highways, traffic, housing, street lighting, seats, bus shelters, rights of way and is consulted on all local planning.

Parish Councils are part of the local government system and work closely with the district and county council to help ensure services in the village are maintained and developed.

The following people are Parish Councillors. The Parish Clerk is the main contact for any queries within the village so please feel free to contact her with any problems/questions you may have that you feel the Parish Council could help you with.

Councillors

Responsibility Ward Email
Charles Landless Chair charles.landless@dunstew.com
Tom Lindley Vice Chair, Planning (chair), MCNP Middle Barton Road tom.lindley@dunstew.com
Juliet Semple Community Dashwood Rise, North Aston Road and Dane Hill juliet.semple@dunstew.com
Jamie Hall Amenities, Communications (website) East from the Church to North Aston Road including The Manor and Home Farm jamie.hall@dunstew.com
Jonathan Miall Services Lower Farm to The White Horse including the Bridleway jonathan.miall@dunstew.com
David Jackson MCNP, Poor’s Land the White Horse to Corner Cottage including Daisy Hill and Spring Farm david.jackson@dunstew.com
Harriet Stapleton Planning, Communications (newsletter), Village Hall Committee Representative Hill Farm Lane including Hill Farm harriet.stapleton@dunstew.com

For Declarations of Interest click here

Parish Clerk

Chris Keeping
The Spinney, Hempton Road
Tel 340727
dunstewparishcouncil@aol.com

Parish Council meetings are usually held on the 1st Monday bi monthly at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall. All villagers are very welcome to attend. The agenda is posted on the village notice board at least three days before the meeting and will confirm the date of the next meeting.

District Councillors

Ward: Deddington

The ward is represented by three Councillors:  Hugo Brown, Bryn Williams and Mike Kerford-Byrnes. Councillor Kerford-Byrnes has taken responsibility for Duns Tew.

Cllr. Mike Kerford-Byrnes
Mobile:  07805 665393
Email:  Cllr.Mike.KerfordByrnes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

County Councillor

Division: Deddington

Adderbury Parish ; Barford St John & St Michael Parish ; Bodicote: Bodicote Village Parish Ward ; Deddington Parish ; Duns Tew Parish ; Fritwell Parish ; Middle Aston Parish ; Milton Parish ; North Aston Parish ; Somerton Parish ; Souldern Parish ; Steeple Aston Parish

Cllr Arash Fatemian
Mobile:  07500 930522
Email:  arash.fatemian@oxfordshire.gov.uk