Duns Tew Parish Council


The Parish Council exists to look after the interest of the community of Duns Tew.  It has powers with relation to issues such as highways, traffic, housing, street lighting, seats, bus shelters, rights of way and is consulted on all local planning.

Parish Councils are part of the local government system and work closely with the district and county council to help ensure services in the village are maintained and developed.

The following people are Parish Councillors. The Parish Clerk is the main contact for any queries within the village so please feel free to contact her with any problems/questions you may have that you feel the Parish Council could help you with.



Charles Landless                Hill Farm, Hill Farm Lane                           347541

Vice Chairman

Tom Lindley                          Kennington House                                    349233


Juliet Semple                       3 Dashwood Rise                                      349214

Lynne Parasoussis              9 Dashwood Rise                                     347969

Christine Keeping              The Spinney, Hempton Road                   340727

Jamie Hall                            St Martins. Main Street                             340819


For Declarations of Interest click here


Areas of responsibility

Bottle Bank Defibrillator & Welcome Pack– Cllr Semple

Amenities – Jamie Hall

Communications – Chris keeping

Web Site – Barbara Weston,  Web Master Peter Weston

Services – Lynne Paraoussis

Neighbourhood Plan – Cllr Landless and Cllr Keeping

Planning – Cllr Lindley

Potholes & Road Markings – Clerk


Parish Clerk

Hilary Skaar                              The New House, Duns Tew,                      Tel 340269



Parish Council meetings are usually held on the 1st Monday bi monthly at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall. All villagers are very welcome to attend. The agenda is posted on the village notice board at least three days before the meeting and will confirm the date of the next meeting.




Ward: Deddington

The ward is represented by three Councillors:  Hugo Brown, Bryn Williams and Mike Kerford-Byrnes.

Councillor Kerford-Byrnes has taken responsibility for Duns Tew.


Cllr. Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Mobile:  07805 665393





Division: Deddington

Adderbury Parish ; Barford St John & St Michael Parish ; Bodicote: Bodicote Village Parish Ward ; Deddington Parish ; Duns Tew Parish ; Fritwell Parish ; Middle Aston Parish ; Milton Parish ; North Aston Parish ; Somerton Parish ; Souldern Parish ; Steeple Aston Parish


Cllr Arash Fatemian

Mobile:  07500 930522





Published: 10.08.17